For the longest time, I have been either a late night, or early morning person. It truly works with my current schedule in life, except that my mother who is here on furlough from Uganda is on a completely different schedule. It makes it almost impossible for meaningful interaction. She’s hurting so much at the possibliity that she may not go back on the missions’ field, that I find it almost impossible to talk with her. My words swing from encourgement to admonishment so that she can go back. Finances, direction, not being able to go back immediately, effort vs reward, health, and many issues are all lumped in the intellect… and she’s struggling with the issue of being called. She’s giving up: health-wise, faith-wise, and especially… she needs a reason to get up in the morning. I have no answers except our God is bigger than her perspective. But, I’m barely coherent sometimes due to the lack of sleep at times that are appropriate. Like now, I’m finally thinking and feeling and praying. But, it’s after 1am. I need to be awake in less than 5 hours. What the heck am I to do? My fear is that she won’t be able to move forward, because her whole life is back in Uganda, and now that seems like no longer an option. I’m frustrated, and she’s losing faith and hope.

