Today, I was amazed at the complexity of the weather system.  An eerie fog rested upon us this morning while everything was calm and serene.  A little more fog, and I’m sure I would have just sat and watched instead of doing what I needed to this morning.  Then, as the day progressed, a group of huge, white, fluffy clouds danced on the horizon.  It was sunny and wonderful.  Then the wind came, pushing everything over on its ear.  The ripples on the water’s surface behind my home were briskly being swiped away by gusting hands of air.  That too was a wonderful time to sit and be in the maelstrom about to form.  Then as the cold air met with the warmer ground, we had gentle and steady rain.  Not the torrential downpour of a fierce storm, but a nice continuous rainfall without the boomers of thunder and flashes of lightning.  And now, it’s still again.  Quiet and resting.  It’s cooler than before, but there is another stillness.  So much so that I am now just reflecting and scribbling away.  The only thing that would have made it a better day is in the extremes that nature can bring.  Snow, hail, vicious winds, powerful rain.  It was a delightfully relaxed day.

